Free Printable Calendar for April 2020

We offer free downloadable and printable April 2020 Calendar templates in form of PDF or JPG Image. The best part is that you can choose to download the Calendar templates to your device or directly print from your browser.

Even better, some of the free printable and downloadable calendar templates have holidays as well as religious observance. You can also choose to download or print blank April 2020 calendar templates.

April 2020 Calendar

April 2020 Calendar

Download PDF Format Calendar

April 2020 Calendar

Our downloadable calendar templates are compatible with most PDF readers and image viewers. It therefore means that accessing the calendar templates is a no-brainer-task once the download is complete.

The Month of April in United States

In a nutshell, April has 30 days and is the fourth month of the year. But that is not all! The month of April has a rich history.

Did you know that April comes from the name of the famous Greek goddess, Aphros or Aphrodite?

Well, April derived its name from Aphrodite, the goddess of love and beauty partly because it came at a time when trees, as well as flowers, began to bud or open.

As a result, April is a derivative of the Latin word aperit which means “open”.

History of April

It was not until the reign of Julius Caesar that April became the fourth month of the year and the number of days changed to 30.

Initially, the Roman calendar had April as the second month of the year. However, after changing January to be the first month, April became the fourth month but with 29 days. At around 450BC Julius Caesar declared April as the fourth month of each year with 30 days.

Besides, the fall in the southern hemisphere and spring in the northern hemisphere comes in April. Interesting to note also is the fact that April and July begin on the similar day of the week. Better yet, April and December end on the similar day of the week. Also, April and January start on similar day of the week.

And for those who love daisy or sweet pea, you will be glad to know that the two flowers are April’s birth flowers. Equally, diamond is the birthstone for the month of April and symbolizes innocence.

Printable April 2020 Calendar

Printable April 2020 Calendar

Download PDF Format Calendar

What are the moon phases in April 2020?

Moon Phases Calendar for April 2020:

  • First Quarter on Wednesday, April 1.
  • Full Moon on Tuesday, April 7.
  • Last Quarter on Tuesday, April 14.
  • New Moon on Wednesday, April 22.
  • First Quarter on Thursday, April 30.

What are the holidays in April 2020?

Date Day Holiday
April 1 Wednesday April Fool’s Day 2020
April 2 Thursday Pascua Florida Day 2020
April 5 Sunday Palm Sunday 2020
April 6 Monday National Tartan Day 2020
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday 2020
April 9 Thursday Passover (first day) 2020
April 10 Friday Good Friday 2020
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday 2020
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday 2020
April 13 Monday Easter Monday 2020
April 13 Monday Thomas Jefferson’s Birthday 2020
April 15 Wednesday Tax Day 2020
April 15 Wednesday Father Damien Day 2020
April 16 Thursday Last Day of Passover 2020
April 16 Thursday Emancipation Day 2020
April 17 Friday Orthodox Good Friday 2020
April 18 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday 2020
April 19 Sunday Orthodox Easter 2020
April 20 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday 2020
April 20 Monday Patriot’s Day 2020
April 20 Monday Boston Marathon 2020
April 21 Tuesday Yom HaShoah 2020
April 21 Tuesday San Jacinto Day 2020
April 21 Tuesday National Library Workers’ Day 2020
April 22 Wednesday Earth Day 2020
April 22 Wednesday Oklahoma Day 2020
April 22 Wednesday Administrative Professionals Day 2020
April 23 Thursday Take our Daughters and Sons to Work Day 2020
April 24 Friday Ramadan Starts 2020
April 24 Friday Arbor Day 2020
April 26 Sunday Confederate Heroes’ Day 2020
April 27 Monday Confederate Memorial Day 2020
April 29 Wednesday Yom Ha’atzmaut 2020

Easter Sunday in United States

Easter Sunday 2020 is on Sunday, April 12.
Easter Sunday is a notable holiday in the month of April. Christians celebrate Easter worldwide. In 2020 Easter Sunday falls on 12st April, which will be on a Sunday. Easter Sunday commemorates the resurrection of Jesus Christ from death.

Christians celebrate Easter Sunday in many ways. Many people celebrate Easter by:

  • Playing christian music.
  • Flowers and candlelight.
  • The ringing of Church bells.
  • Easter eggs painting and egg hunts.
  • Going out and hiking with family and friends.

The good news about the downloadable and printable 2020 calendar templates is that you can have a template that has the major holidays in the month of April well indicated.

As a result you won’t miss the moments that really matter in your life. You can also print the calendar templates and share with the family members, schools, clubs or even organizations.

Leave a Reply